Article Management – PDM – Product Data Management

PDM (Product Data Management) is the central article management module in Indigo Fashion Software. The data collected here is used again and again throughout the entire application, for example for creating catalogues, lookbooks, colour charts or providing data for your online shop or the B2B portal. But don’t worry: even if you have a large number of entry options for article management at your disposal, you don’t have to use everything.

Remember: Indigo grows with your success. In the first step, article maintenance can simply consist of entering the article description, description, dimensions and price information. Later, you can extend this for each article as required by assigning colors, patterns, styles or even material compositions and maintenance symbols. If your customers require the transfer of article data in electronic format (e.g. as “article passport”), then you are well prepared with the Indigo PDM module.

The PDM module offers a variety of functionalities, which we present below.

 

Learn more

Pro Version

Modelabels, Modedesigner, Modehersteller

Enterprise

Fashiondienstleister, Modegroßhandel, Onlinehandel

Article texts

Data entry

 

Modern fashion software would be inconceivable without it: The PDM module provides you with all options for entering article attributes in a simple, clear and structured manner. In addition to the descriptive texts, storage properties such as volume or weight can also be stored. For the preparation of the online trade you can also maintain appropriate keywords, which are important for the Internet texts.

By the way: If you already know that all descriptive texts are needed for international trade, then you can already enter the translations here! This way you can access all information about your articles in one central location, which can be accessed by other indigo modules. Your customers also benefit from being able to access the article data via the B2B portal. Simply super!

Item pictures

Upload, administration

 

For each article that you have created in the PDM module, you can upload or assign any number of images. A type management (“People”, “Details”,…) allows a meaningful categorization. You can also indicate here for which advertising material a photo is primarily intended and should be used (e.g. online shop, catalogue, branches, email marketing). A free keyword assignment allows the later intuitive retrieval via the search. Of course, these image data can also be retrieved by your customers via the B2B portal.

Colours & Patterns

Administration, allocation

 

The PDM module makes it possible to store colour and sample information for each of your fashion articles. For example, you can store RGB and Pantone shades that later become important for various reproduction techniques and reproductions. The assignment to simplified colour worlds or themes (“red”, “green”, “light”, “dark”, “spring”) allows a comfortable and intuitive search for the sale of your products in online shops.

Styles

Administration, allocation

 

Not only important for your lookbook: Indigo Fashion software allows you to manage your patterns. So all style information for your fashion items is in one place!

Price point positions

Administration, allocation

 

For many of the other Indigo modules, such as collection planning or pre-ordering, it is important that you assign your fashion items to price classes. The maintenance of price point positions (min. max. average price) allows your customers to estimate the quality of your articles or styles.

Assets (files)

Upload, Assignment

 

“Assets” are any files that belong to an article. If you want to add information to an item that does not fit into any of the other categories (such as snapshots of competitor items), you can store it in Asset Management. Of course, this also includes texts or Internet links.

Article dimensions

Administration, allocation

 

Indigo Fashion software is extremely flexible and adapts to your needs. This includes the possibility of the PDM module to record article dimensions: whether (international) sizes, colours, fits, lengths, widths – you determine which dimensions are suitable for the article using a template catalog. For special fashion goods that cannot be mapped using the standard templates, simply create new ones. It couldn’t be better.

 

Maintenancesymbols

Administration, allocation

 

The PDM module of the Indigo Mode software is delivered with a library of common care symbols and texts. In addition to the familiar images or icons in various sizes (for example for the declarations on the textiles themselves or for labelling in the online shop), you also receive the usual textual descriptions in several languages. You can then simply add these care symbols to your fabric library. This means that the care instructions will automatically appear later wherever they are needed.

Article passport

Output, Export

 

If your fashion trade partners want to transfer your article information into their own EDP system, then there is now an easy way: Indigo provides several possibilities to exchange the data you have already entered with your customers. The output is either as a data set or an attractively designed article passport. If you want to use the B2B portal, your customers can access the data completely independently – and you can simply continue to concentrate on the things that are important to you!

Fabrics and materials

Administration, allocation

 

Indigo offers an extensive collection of substances and materials so that you can quickly and clearly store the composition of substances and materials for each of your articles. In addition, you can also maintain manufacturer and manufacturer information (“Supplier long-term declaration”/”Supplier longterm declaration”). Remember: What you deposit here is available again in many other places – whether in the B2B portal, where your customers can download the data necessary for further processing themselves or also in your own processing, for example in the Indigo Online Shop – the time you invest here pays off several times.

Topics & Productlines

Administration, allocation

 

With the possibility of assigning your fashion articles to theme and product lines, you can later create completely flexible evaluations and, for example, display sales according to “ladies’ wear” or “bodywear”. Of course, the terms of the theme and product lines are completely free – you can create and adapt them according to your wishes.

Catalogues

Buildup

 

Create your own virtual catalogs in the Indigo PDM module, i.e. compilations in which you can combine any articles. Later, you can either pass this information on to the design/layout agency as data records in the usual formats or view it as a preview on the screen – this saves time during data exchange and increases data quality.

Collectiondesign

Analysis, planning

 

If you are planning your new fashion goods, various questions are interesting: Which articles do we have in which price range or price range? What has been the distribution of sales in previous years and are we actually meeting the target figures with the distribution key of the new collection? With the Indigo PDM module you lay the foundation for all these considerations. Define marketing periods and combine fabrics, colors, materials, and other product attributes into styles and items. This way you always keep track of the newly planned collection.

Own attributes

Acquisition, output

 

The Indigo PDM module comes with an extensive standard set of attributes. The attributes necessary for your company are not included? You want a different grouping and sequence of attributes? No problem! You can invent new attributes and combine all attributes into attribute groups. When creating a new article, you select the appropriate attribute set from the sets created in this way – that’s it!

Artikelverwaltung – PDM – Produktdaten-Management

Das PDM (Produktdaten-Management) ist das zentrale Artikelmanagement-Modul in der Indigo Fashion Software. Die hier erfassten Daten werden in der gesamten Anwendung immer wieder herangezogen: beispielsweise für die Katalogerstellung, Lookbooks, Farbkarten oder die Bereitstellung von Daten für Ihren Onlineshop oder auch das B2B Portal. Aber keine Angst: auch wenn Ihnen hier ein Vielzahl von Erfassungsmöglichkeiten für die Artikelverwaltung zur Verfügung stehen, müssen Sie natürlich nicht alles nutzen.

Denken Sie daran: Indigo wächst mit Ihrem Erfolg. So kann die Artikelpflege im ersten Schritt einfach aus der Erfassung von Artikelbezeichnung, -beschreibung, -dimensionen sowie Preisinformationen bestehen. Später können Sie dies pro Artikel nach Bedarf durch die Zuordnung von Farben, Muster, Styles oder sogar Materialzusammensetzungen und Pflegesymbolen erweitern. Wenn Ihre Kunden die Übergabe der Artikeldaten in elektronischem Format benötigen (z.B. als „Artikelpass“), dann sind Sie mit dem Indigo PDM-Modul bestens vorbereitet.

Das PDM-Modul bietet eine Vielzahl von Funktionalitäten, die wir im Folgenden vorstellen.

 

Mehr erfahren

pro-modul

Pro Version

Modelabels, Modedesigner, Modehersteller

enterprise-modul

Enterprise

Fashiondienstleister, Modegroßhandel, Onlinehandel

Artikeltexte

Eingabe

 

Aus einer modernen Mode Software nicht wegzudenken: Im PDM Modul stehen Ihnen sämtliche Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung, Artikelattribute einfach, übersichtlich und strukturiert zu erfassen. Ausserdem sind neben den beschreibenden Texten auch Lagereigenschaften wie Volumen oder Gewicht hinterlegbar. Für die Vorbereitung des Onlinehandels können Sie zudem entsprechende Keywords pflegen, die für die Internettexte wichtig werden.

Übrigens: Wenn Sie schon wissen, dass sämtliche beschreibenden Texte für den internationalen Handel benötigt werden, dann können Sie hier bereits die Übersetzungen einpflegen! So haben Sie gleich alle Infos zu Ihrer Artikeln übersichtlich an einer zentralen Stelle im Zugriff, auf die andere Indigomodule zurück greifen können. Ihre Kunden profitieren zudem davon, die Artikeldaten über das B2B Portal abrufen zu können. Einfach super!

Artikelbilder

Upload, Verwaltung

 

Zu jedem Artikel, den Sie im PDM-Modul angelegt haben, können Sie beliebig viele Bilder hochladen bzw. zuordnen. Eine Typenverwaltung („People“, „Details“, …) erlaubt eine sinnvolle Kategorisierung. Zudem können Sie hier kennzeichnen, für welche Werbemittel ein Foto vordringlich gedacht ist und verwendet werden soll (z.B. Onlineshop, Katalog, Filialen, Email-Marketing). Eine freie Stichwortvergabe ermöglicht das spätere intuitive Wiederfinden über die Suche. Natürlich können auch diese Bilddaten von Ihren Kunden über das B2B Portal abgerufen werden.

Farben & Muster

Verwaltung, Zuordnung

 

Das PDM-Modul ermöglicht es, dass für jeden Ihrer Modeartikel auch Farben- und Musterangaben hinterlegt werden können. So können Sie beispielsweise RGB- und Pantone-Farbtöne hinterlegen, die später für diverse Wiedergabetechniken und Reproduktionen wichtig werden. Das Zuordnung zu vereinfachenden Farbwelten bzw. -themen („rot“, „grün“, „hell“, „dunkel“, „Frühling“) erlaubt eine komfortable und intuitive Suche für den Verkauf Ihrer Produkte in Onlineshops.

Styles

Verwaltung, Zuordnung

 

Nicht nur wichtig für Ihr Lookbook: Mit der Indigo Fashion Software können Sie Ihre Schnittmuster verwalten. So liegen auch alle Style-Informationen zu Ihren Modeartikeln an einem Ort!

Eckpreislagen

Verwaltung, Zuordnung

 

Für viele der anderen Indigo Module, beispielsweise der Kollektionsplanung bzw. der Vororder ist es wichtig, dass Sie Ihre Modeartikel zu Preisklassen zuordnen. Die Pflege von Eckpreislagen (min. max. Durchschnittspreis) erlaubt es Ihren Kunden, die Qualität Ihrer Artikel bzw. der Styles einzuschätzen.

Assets (Dateien)

Upload, Zuordnung

 

Unter „Assets“ versteht man jegliche Dateien, die zu einem Artikel gehören. Für den Fall, dass Sie einem Artikel Informationen hinzufügen möchten, die in keine der anderen Kategorien passt (beispielsweise Schnappschüsse von Konkurrenzartikeln), dann können Sie diese in der Assetverwaltung ablegen. Natürlich gehören dazu auch Texte oder Internetlinks.

Artikeldimensionen

Verwaltung, Zuordnung

 

Die Indigo Fashion Software ist enorm flexibel und passt sich Ihren Bedürfnissen optimal an. Dazu gehört die Möglichkeit des PDM-Moduls, Artikeldimensionen erfassen zu können: ob (internationale) Größen, Farben, Passformen, Längen, Weiten – Sie bestimmen Anhand eines Vorlagenkatalogs, welche Dimensionen zu dem Artikel passend sind. Bei besonderer Modeware, die über die Standardvorlagen nicht abgebildet werden können, erstellen Sie sich einfach neue. Besser geht’s nicht.

 

Pflegesymbole

Verwaltung, Zuordnung

 

Das PDM-Modul der Indigo Mode Software wird mit einer Bibliothek der gängigen Pflegesymbole und -texte ausgeliefert. Neben den bekannten Bildern bzw. Icons in verschiedenen Größen (beispielsweise für die Deklarationen an den Textilien selbst oder zur Kennzeichnung im Onlineshop) erhalten Sie auch die üblichen textlichen Beschreibungen in mehreren Sprachen. Diese Pflegesymbole können Sie dann einfach zu Ihrer Stoffbibliotehk hinzufügen. So tauchen die Pflegehinweise später automatisch überall dort auf, wo sie benötigt werden.

Artikelpass

Ausgabe, Export

 

Wenn Ihre Modehandelspartner Ihre Artikelinformationen in ihr eigenes EDV System übernehmen wollen, dann gibt es ab jetzt einen einfachen Weg: Indigo stellt mehrere Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung, die von Ihnen bereits eingegeben Daten mit Ihren Kunden auszutauschen. Dabei erfolgt die Ausgabe als Datensatz oder ansprechend gestaltetem Artikelpass. Wenn Sie das B2B Portal nutzen wollen, dann können Ihre Kunden die Daten auch völlig selbständig abrufen – und Sie konzentrieren sich einfach weiter auf die Dinge, die Ihnen wichtig sind!

Stoffe und Materialien

Verwaltung, Zuordnung

 

Damit Sie für jeden Ihrer Artikel schnell und übersichtlich auch die Stoff- bzw. Materialzusammensetzung hinterlegen können, steht in Indigo eine umfangreiche Sammlung an Stoffen und Materialien zur Verfügung. Ergänzend können Sie zudem Hersteller und Herstellerangaben („Lieferanten Dauererklärung“/“Supplier longterm declaration“) pflegen. Denken Sie dran: Was Sie hier einmal hinterlegen, steht an vielen anderen Stellen wieder zur Verfügung – ob im B2B Portal, in dem sich Ihre Kunden selbst die für die Weiterverarbeitung notwendigen Daten herunterladen können oder auch bei Ihrer eigenen Verarbeitung, beispielsweise im Indigo Online Shop – so zahlt sich die Zeit, die Sie hier investieren, mehrfach aus.

Themen & Produktlinien

Verwaltung, Zuordnung

 

Mit der Möglichkeit, Ihre Modeartikel zu Themen- und Produktlinien zuzuordnen, können Sie später völlig flexible Auswertung erstellen und beispielsweise die Umsätze nach „DOB“ oder „Bodywear“ darstellen. Natürlich sind die Begriffe der Themen- und Produktlinien völlig frei – Sie können sie nach Ihren Wünschen erstellen und anpassen.

Kataloge

Zusammenstellung

 

Erstellen Sie sich im Indigo PDM-Modul eigene virtuelle Kataloge, d.h. Zusammenstellungen, in denen Sie beliebige Artikel zusammen fassen. Später können Sie diese Informationen entweder als Datensätze in den gängigen Formaten an die Design-/Layoutagentur weiter geben oder als Vorschau am Bildschirm ansehen – das spart Zeit beim Datenaustausch und erhöht die Datenqualität.

Kollektionsentwurf

Analyse, Planung

 

Wenn Sie Ihre neuen Modewaren planen sind verschiedene Fragestellungen interessant: Welche Artikel haben wir in welcher Preisklasse bzw. Preislage? Wie ist die Umsatzverteilung der Vorjahre gewesen und treffen wir mit dem Verteilungsschlüssel der neuen Kollektion eigentlich die Planzahlen? Mit dem Indigo PDM-Modul legen Sie den Grundstein für all diese Betrachtungen. Legen Sie die Vermarktungszeiträume fest und kombinieren Sie Stoffen, Farben und Materialien sowie die anderen Produktattribute zu Styles und Artikeln. So behalten Sie immer den Überblick über die neu geplante Kollektion.

Eigene Attribute

Erfassung, Ausgabe

 

Das Indigo PDM Modul wird mit einem umfangreichen Standardset von Attributen ausgeliefert. Die für Ihr Unternehmen notwendigen Attribute sind nicht dabei? Sie wünschen eine andere Gruppierung und Reihenfolge der Attribute? Kein Problem! Sie können neue Attribute erfinden und alle Attribute zu Attributsgruppen zusammenfassen. Bei der Anlage eines neuen Artikels wählen Sie aus diesen so erstellten Attributsets das passende aus – fertig!